The hunt for the best sippy cup is over!

It has been a long two year hunt to find the perfect sippy cup for Cubby. After going through almost 15 different cups and spending probably $100, I can say that I have found my 3 favourites for different stages.

The first favourite is the:

Philips Avent SCF752/22 Spout Cup, 7 or 9 -Ounces

(http://www.amazon.ca/Philips-Avent-SCF752-22–Ounces/dp/B006VJM3AO/ref=sr_1_6?s=baby&ie=UTF8&qid=1376012880&sr=1-6&keywords=avent+sippy+cup)

Avent little sippy

I used this cup probably at about 10 or 11 months until about a year and a half. It worked great. It had two handles, a silicone spout that was easy to clean and a snap top lid. Cubby mastered this one and drank her water from it.

the next favourite is the:

Playtex Lil’ Gripper Straw Cup 9-Ounce/266ml

(http://www.amazon.ca/Playtex-Gripper-Straw-9-Ounce-1-Pack/dp/B001OYUKVU/ref=sr_1_15?s=baby&ie=UTF8&qid=1376012777&sr=1-15&keywords=playtex+sippy+cup)

PLaytex sippy

I used this cup at about 1 1/2 years old and Cubby learned to drink from a straw. The straw is a soft flexible silicone one and it has a slider cover so the straw does not get dirty when the cup is not in use. It is easy to grip and hold. Cubby mastered drinking from a straw really quickly and she still uses this sippy cup today to drink her water.

The last one is the:

Philips Avent SCF762/00 Straw Cup, 12-Ounces

(http://www.amazon.ca/Philips-Avent-SCF762-00-12-Ounces/dp/B007HKOLBK/ref=sr_1_2?s=baby&ie=UTF8&qid=1376013147&sr=1-2&keywords=avent+sippy+cup)

Avent Straw sippy

I recently came across this sippy cup when I was looking for an appropriate one for 18 months +. It is bigger and the straw is thick so it is a great cup for putting her milk in. Since it has been a difficult journey to get Cubby to drink any type of milk, this sippy cup has demonstrated less leakage and a thicker straw so she can get more of it. It is easy to clean and hold. I’m a fan!

So those are my 3 favourite sippy cups that I have come across in my search. I have also tried the: Playtex First Sipster, Avent Natural Drinking Cup, Born Free Training Cup, Munchkin Click Lock Insulated Sippy Cup, Munchkin Click Lock Flip Straw Cup, The First Years Take and Toss Straw Cups, Zip Lock Spillproof Sippy Cups, Munchkin Mighty Grip Trainer Cups, and the Skip Hop Zoo Straw Bottle to name a few.

I know that every child is different, but I feel like I have seen every type of cup out there. Don’t waste your money, these 3 are all you need to get you from 10 months to 2 years +.

About newmom78

I am a mother to 2 beautiful girls with a degree in Occupational Therapy. After suffering a miscarriage of my second child at 5.5 months pregnant, I have decided to change and simplify my life. This blog is about the chronicles of my daily life with my daughters as well as the laughter and frustration that goes along with trying to be "super mom" and play numerous roles; wife, mother, daughter, employee, friend, and student.
This entry was posted in Great Baby Products, Life With a Toddler, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

