Wedding.. here we come!

So Cubby is 11 months old now and I have been feeding her as much as possible so I think her weight is back to what it was. She is still teething and her gums are red and swollen. She has been good considering how painful they look. Rightfully so, she has been more fussy and clingy. At times, she doesn’t want to go to people even though she is such a social butterfly. She does not want to nap at all during the day. I have been trying and trying for 2 weeks to get her to nap. She used to nap well, but now she will only nap during a walk in the stroller or a ride in the car, but not in her crib. By 8pm, she is usually exhausted, but it is really difficult to get her to sleep.

Other than that, she is standing at the ottoman with some support and looks like she may crawl any day. She can go on her hands and knees and reach for toys and she rocks back and forth at times. She can side sit and roll. Her fine motor skills are fantastic! (I know, it’s the OT in me who is analyzing her fine motor skills). She can feed herself Gerber Graduates, she can hold utensils and bang them together, she can pick up tiny objects, she can clap, wave and do funny hand gestures. My little Cubby is growing up. She will be 1 in one month. AHHH!

It’s an exciting time as my brother in law is getting married in 2 weeks. As those of you who have attended Indian weddings know, we are gearing upf for 2 weeks of get togethers, celebrations and parties, culminating into the wedding on June 2 and the reception on June 3. It will be great fun for Cubby as she loves people and socializing and there will be a constant stream of friends and family around her. My sister in law (to be) and my mother in law bought her the cutest little traditional outfits from India so Cubby will be all glammed up at the events. I think she has more outfits than me! I am really looking forward to spending time with the family who are coming from England (I think there are 32 people in total). Cross your fingers that she at least naps once a day and eats her meals (she’s not a good eater in public as there is too much to look at!) I think Cubby is going to have the time of her life in the next 2 weeks, although she won’t really remember it; I will have pictures to show her.

About newmom78

I am a mother to 2 beautiful girls with a degree in Occupational Therapy. After suffering a miscarriage of my second child at 5.5 months pregnant, I have decided to change and simplify my life. This blog is about the chronicles of my daily life with my daughters as well as the laughter and frustration that goes along with trying to be "super mom" and play numerous roles; wife, mother, daughter, employee, friend, and student.
This entry was posted in The Cubby Chronicles and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

