Birth Without Violence

I was at my osteopath appointment today and I saw a book that he had recommended that I read while I was pregnant. I had bought the book on Amazon.ca and read it and I fell in love with it. It really seemed to make sense to me. So, I thought that I would share the name and author in case any pregnant women out there want to read it as well. The book is called Birth Without Violence by Frederick Leboyer, M.D. Anyone who is thinking about a natural birth or having a midwife should definitely read it. Also, anyone who is pregnant should read it if you want the point of view of a newborn.

Read it and post a comment about what you thought about it!

About newmom78

I am a mother to 2 beautiful girls with a degree in Occupational Therapy. After suffering a miscarriage of my second child at 5.5 months pregnant, I have decided to change and simplify my life. This blog is about the chronicles of my daily life with my daughters as well as the laughter and frustration that goes along with trying to be "super mom" and play numerous roles; wife, mother, daughter, employee, friend, and student.
This entry was posted in Advice for New Moms, Before Baby Arrives, Natural Remedies for Baby and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

