Using Kijiji for baby items

I just wanted to share a helpful tip. Kijiji is a great tool for buying or selling new or used baby items. You can get jumparoos, exersaucers, playmats, highchairs, cribs, etc. all on Kijiji. Initially, I was trying to get everything new thinking that it should be pristine and germ free for my little Cubby. Luckily with a large group of friends and family, I ended up having 3 baby showers (2 at work and 1 friends/family one) and subsequently got most of the items from our baby registry plus gift cards galore. You can also use Kijiji to sell duplicate baby items that you get from your registry if they don’t enclose a gift receipt and if you can’t take it back. It’s better than having something sit there and take up room.

I was initially apprehensive about using Kijii, but have so far sold our stroller, 2 baby carriers, a seat, and much more. If you are worried about people coming to your house, you can agree to meet at a public place. I have found that most people looking for baby items are just honest parents in the same boat as you and looking to get a deal (so it hasn’t been a scary experience!). I would highly recommend using Kijiji. It is also a great way to get rid of your baby items once your little ones have outgrown them and they are just sitting there taking up space.

About newmom78

I am a mother to 2 beautiful girls with a degree in Occupational Therapy. After suffering a miscarriage of my second child at 5.5 months pregnant, I have decided to change and simplify my life. This blog is about the chronicles of my daily life with my daughters as well as the laughter and frustration that goes along with trying to be "super mom" and play numerous roles; wife, mother, daughter, employee, friend, and student.
This entry was posted in Advice for New Moms, Great Baby Products and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

