Great tub

So cubby is 8 months now already! How time flies. She is still little for her age, so up until now we have been bathing her in her infant tub in the kitchen sink. For about a month she has been sitting up unsupported (as she is 7 months corrected age) so I decided it was time to get her a new bath tub where she could sit up. I was a little bit frustrated as we have no bathtubs in our house. Imagine that, no bathtub?? We have 3 stand up shower stalls and a big deep soaker tub, but none are useful for bathing her.. so I went out on an adventure to find a bigger tub that I could put at the bottom of our shower.

My neighbour had suggested the Prince Lionheart Flexibath tub (quite a mouthful) as it got good reviews and you could use it until age 4. I found a store that carried it, the Safety Superstore and bought it even though it was a little pricey. The great part about it is that it is lightweight and durable and it folds when you are not using it so you can store it away or take it with you to the grandparents’ house. Cubby loves this tub as there is a lot of room to play. I put the Munchkin squirter bath toys in there and she is splashing away! So far I have no complaints about this tub (except for the price, but I guess you put the word baby or infant in front of any item and the price goes up $40).

You can look at the tub at: http://www.princelionheart.com/site/n_bc_7325.html and see what you think.

I also got a really cute starfish water toy by Munchkin that twirls in the water and shoots water into the air from the middle of it like a fountain (http://www.munchkin.com/catalog/9?page=1). This was a great enticement for cubby to first try out the tub as she did not want to sit in it initially. We also took the little starfish to Mexico and put it in the pool first when we were trying to introduce cubby to swimming. She forgot about the new experience of going in the pool and instead wanted to go after the toy!

Happy bath time!

About newmom78

I am a mother to 2 beautiful girls with a degree in Occupational Therapy. After suffering a miscarriage of my second child at 5.5 months pregnant, I have decided to change and simplify my life. This blog is about the chronicles of my daily life with my daughters as well as the laughter and frustration that goes along with trying to be "super mom" and play numerous roles; wife, mother, daughter, employee, friend, and student.
This entry was posted in Bathing Baby, Great Baby Products and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Great tub

  1. Jolyn Davis Thompson says:

    Hi Sonia! As mommy to Gabriella, 7 months, I enjoy reading your blog 🙂 We have that same starfish, and Gabriella loves it! Hope all is going well with you! It’s been a long time! Enjoy mommyhood 🙂

    Jolyn

Leave a Reply

