My arsenal of homeopathic remedies

I have often given advice to other new moms about homeopathic drops and remedies so I thought that I would write a post naming all of the ones that I have found useful. This by no means replaces contacting your doctor or naturopath if your baby is sick. Also, keep in mind that most doctors will not approve or recommend natural products such as homeopathics, so you may be on your own or left to the advice of the staff at Nature’s Source or your local health food store. You do not want to use just any natural product or something that a friend, family or aunt recommends, you want to use one from a reputable company. So here is a list of some of the ones that I have in my arsenal of remedies. And for my American friends, I think some of these are by Canadian companies, so I do not know if they are available in the U.S.

Coryzalia by Boiron (http://boiron.ca): drops for colds (cubby had a cold 2 months ago and these were great; her cold only lasted 2-3 days).

Camilia by Boiron: drops for teething

HMF Natogen probiotics by Genestra (www.seroyal.com): probiotic powder that gives beneficial bacteria

Oscillococcinum by Boiron: pellets for flu (these work great for children and adults as I took them when I had the flu).

Viburcol by Heel (www.heel.ca): drops for pain relief from teething and/or fever

I also found the following products to be useful:

Arnica or Traumeel by Heel for any bumps, bruises, or you can get drops for ear infections

Mommy’s Bliss gripe water for gas, colic or hiccups (http://mommysbliss.com)

Kidz constipation drops

Hydrasense nasal drops for babies (www.hydrasense.ca/en/products.php)

Pure Castor oil to rub on the stomach for constipation, or on the chest and back for congestion

Pure Tea Tree oil drops or eucalyptus drops to put in the cool mist humidifier when baby is sick

Rescue Remedy for times when baby is especially anxious or has separation anxiety (www.bachflower.com/Rescue_Remedy.htm)

I hope your little ones do not get sick often, but if they do, hopefully some of these remedies will help them with no side effects!

About newmom78

I am a mother to 2 beautiful girls with a degree in Occupational Therapy. After suffering a miscarriage of my second child at 5.5 months pregnant, I have decided to change and simplify my life. This blog is about the chronicles of my daily life with my daughters as well as the laughter and frustration that goes along with trying to be "super mom" and play numerous roles; wife, mother, daughter, employee, friend, and student.
This entry was posted in Health and Your Baby, Natural Remedies for Baby, Teething and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

