Baby skin care

I must say that I’m really starting to enjoy cubby now that she is a little over 6 months; the big smile I get first thing in the morning, her laughter, her crying when I walk away from her, and her playfulness. It is hard to be away from her now. I actually went out for new years this year. That was the first time that I had gotten dressed up and gone out, leaving her for many hours. I kept thinking of her while I was out. It was fun, yet difficult! And then today, I went to the gym for the first time in a year. I did what you should never do and went nuts causing insane pain all over my body. I hope I can pick her up and care for her tomorrow. I feel like the tin man!

Anyways, moving on to baby skin care. Since her birth, I have been using the brand LiveClean Baby and find it really great. It has a soft scent and is natural and gentle on her skin. I usually use sweet almond oil, olive oil or grapeseed oil prior to her bath and also following her bath. I put a small amount of LiveClean lotion on for the fresh baby smell! The natural oils work great for her skin and hair as they absorb easily, make her skin soft and are natural if she puts her hands or feet in her mouth. For her diaper changes, I have been using Dimpleskins Bum Bum balm, which is natural and amazing. I absolutely love it and recommend it! I also use LiveClean petroleum free jelly when I am out and about. In terms of baby wipes, there are many natural brands on the market that do not contain alcohol. I liked the Aleva brand. You can also use fresh water and a washcloth. At one point, I tried out the Body Shop’s baby brand of “Baby Buriti” shampoo/wash and lotion and she broke out in a rash with little bumps head to toe. Needless to say, I returned those products. She has had no reaction to the LiveClean products.

Hope that helps!

About newmom78

I am a mother to 2 beautiful girls with a degree in Occupational Therapy. After suffering a miscarriage of my second child at 5.5 months pregnant, I have decided to change and simplify my life. This blog is about the chronicles of my daily life with my daughters as well as the laughter and frustration that goes along with trying to be "super mom" and play numerous roles; wife, mother, daughter, employee, friend, and student.
This entry was posted in Bathing Baby and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

